Totally Blew it Off

I completely blew off blogging for two days! The first day was a complete accident, I just forgot. Then yesterday I was gonna, and I was gonna, and I was gonna, and then I just thought, nah. Hahaha. Anyway, I’ve been kind of running around in circles trying to get stuff done the last couple of days, because there is so much to be done this week, but of course not a lot is getting done. The main thing I managed to do was to make the switch from Time Warner to DirecTV. Well, the wheel is in motion. The folks are coming on Thursday to set us up. Let’s just say that Time Warner could not retain me. They have this kind of b*llshit policy where they can’t tell you how much your bill will be, should you change up your service. I was like, “Well, what if I disconnect the VOIP phone service, but kept everything else, then how much would my bill be?” Answer: “You will have to call back when your service is disconnected to see what promotions are running then.” Me: “WHAAAAAA? You can’t tell me how much my bill would be?” They: “no, because there may be different promotions on that day (5 days from now), and we wouldn’t want to give you the wrong figure.” Well, that is just bad policy. So we are leaving TW for tv and phone, but we are keeping Roadrunner internet because it is much, much faster than what DirecTV could offer. Bottom line is that we will be getting more for less. And that is good.

Here are pictures of children. First, Genny’s school picture, which I like a lot. Her school (Murray school) went with Carlton Hubbard Photo, which I think was a great move. The color is great on the pic, and it’s just a great job of a school photo. Friends and family, if you want a hard copy or a digital copy, hit me up at my email or on Facebook and I will get one to ya.

Okay, the girls were playing outside today, and when they do, Walt likes to press his face up to the open door and watch. I managed to get some pics

 

Don’t you just love those? They’re great. HE’S GREAT! Such a sweet boy. Here he is eating a cookie. Actually, not even a whole cookie. ACTUALLY it was a mere 1/16 fragment of a cookie. But he maximized the mess:Okay, now back to playing outside. Atha was playing some game where she was a mermaid or something who was hiding in the kelp, and I managed to get this scamp in the woods shot, which I love: And of course all raucous parties must come to an end. Children become tired, get overwhelmed, and upset each other Now the day has come to an end and I must go to sleep. Tomorrow at 9 am is my conference with Gen’s teaching team! WOW, we’re going to talk about the transition. EEP. Remind me not to forget the draft of her IEP they sent me. Actually, maybe I’ll put it and my notebook in my purse right now. Oh, this reminds me that I spoke to Mrs. Bear, the teaching assistant who was in Atha’s PreK class, and she says she’s nearly positive that they have Gen in their class, which makes me feel a whole lot better. I think Genny remembers them a bit, and I really like them. So I think it’s going to be alright.

On that note, TO BED!!!

 

 

Leave a comment