This post goes to 11- by now I’m a little bit tired of that myself, actually

Yes, yes, yes. It was Nigel Tufnel day. It was one louder. It was Veteran’s Day. Thank you for your service. It was cold! The girls went outside to play at one point, and both were back inside within a few minutes. Even Genny, who doesn’t feel the cold. Funny thing, she told me she she had a “sun bird,” meaning sunburn, of course. Her nose and fingers must have been tickling, and she mistook that for the sensation of a sun burn? Don’t know.

I have plenty of cuteness today. The girls have been spending lots of time listening to They Might be Giants videos on You Tube. I find a nice playlist, and they will watch for hours. They will watch the song “Blood mobile” over and over again. Anyway, Walter has been “dancing,” it’s adorable. All he does is kind of bop. Not even to the beat. But it’s definitely a reaction to the music. I tried to make a video of him doing it with my phone, but immediately when he saw me holding my phone up he started cheezin’ for the camera. That’s his daddy right there. The video is still super cute. Check ‘er out.

In honor of Nigel Tufnel, I put Walt in a Rock and Roll shirt, and he fell asleep while eating brown rice and sweet potato fries. He was all partied out. I made this layout using eNKay Design’s Boys will be boys collab with Find Your Bliss Designs.

And I also wanted to share these photos with you. Atha wrote a letter to Santa yesterday, and we made this envelope, added a stamp, and mailed it. This is the first time I have ever facilitated doing that. I wonder what happened to it. Whatever, I release it to the universe! It’s mystical! Anyway, here is a photo series documenting it. Atha with her envelope. I used Mixed 3 Madness by NRJ on two out of three of these photos, btw. I just love Nancie’s overlays. Here she is putting the envelope in the slot (no overlay on this one) And this is the best part, yes this is the best part! On the way back from the box, she was so excited she JUMPED FOR JOY. Now SANTA had better get some things from that list! The list was heavy with the mini Lalaloopsy side of the force, just in case you are out there, Santa!

Santa?

You ARE out there, right Santa?

Leave a comment